notes for saturday…

I was considering opening this post with a string of profane expletives and vulgarities, but I won’t.  Instead, a reading from the Psalm 22:

I am poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint; my heart is like wax; it is melted within my breast;
my mouth is dried up like a potsherd, and my tongue sticks to my jaws; you lay me in the dust of death.

To say that I don’t feel well would be an understatement, the headcold has returned with a vengance. I was awakened this morning by the call of the bladder and the proddings of Roxanne (the micro-dog). Right away I noticed the feeling of generalized angst and acute discombobulation. My airway was a wellspring of high viscosity snot along with boogers the consistency of gummy bears ! ARRG !!
I went to breakfast with Piglette and Josh ’cause they go back to school today. I hope to take it easy the rest of the day, except  I must help Sweetous with her school stuff.