random notes….

Well, I said I was going to lurk and prowl, but I never got the chance. I was taking a shower and getting ready to leave when Sweetous called me; suggesting that I ought to go buy a new lawn mower and finish mowing the yard.  Well hell ! Why didn’t I think of that myself ? That Sweetous comes up with the best ideas ! So, rather than go on a lurking and prowling adventure, I went to Perkins for breakfast and then on to Lowes and Wal-Mart to get that lawn mower and some other household chores type stuff. I got back about noon and proceeded to cut the grass. Finishing the yard at about 2:30 my ass was dragging ’cause it was hot as hell. So I drank a couple liters of water and then took a shower and rested a while.

So, then I went and retrieved Sweetous and we went to dinner at Appleby’s and then to Kohl’s and Wal-Mart. We each bought some clothes. I took Sweetous back to where she is staying and then went to Safeway to buy stuff for the salad I am making tomorrow. We are having a BBQ at LB & Steve’s place tomorrow.

So, tomorrow I’ll have to cut up a bucnh of broccoli into little tiny pieces. For now, I will lurk and prowl on the web and then goto bed.